Cannabis and The Effects in Emotional Attachment

I’m a true movie geek. I enjoy the effectiveness of films to share a tale, offer brilliant images, and induce captivating thoughts. I’ve consistently savored them from the time I had been quite young watching movies such as Top Gun and Die Hard up until yesterday evening as I watched Rise of the Planet of the Apes.

While I had been watching last night, I just could not help but realize I had been completely attached to the many roles in the movie, including the imagined main character, a beautifully-rendered ape named Caesar. When I come to be increasingly mindful of myself relating sentimentally with such fictional characters, I question exactly where it is coming from.

I’m Logical, Not Emotional… Correct?

Of course, a few years ago nothing like this would have ever happened. It was not like I just did not appreciate watching movies during that time, however I wasn’t experiencing the amount of emotions that I am presently. I would rarely cry over a film, but now I whimper uncontrollably at the smallest trace of pain or suffering. It is as if I truly sense what the character in the film is feeling.

Why could this be going on; what is causing these experiences? I would declare that movies are definitely nearly as good they had been overall ten years ago, so the change could fundamentally be in my very own perceptions of the world. What could have brought about this sort of difference? The most likely hypothesis I can develop is the introduction of marijuana into my life.

The thing is, I’m kind of an outlier as I lived 25 years without ever using weed. My life had been completely determined by rationality and preparation. My emotions would scarcely show themselves, so when they did, I had been able to club those feelings into bloody submission with reason.

This is no longer the case. Now I observe men and women in the news struggling and I sense their anguish when I used to disregard these people. I pay attention to other people’s accounts of melancholy, and they have my sympathy rather than my apathy. Warfare has become an unrivaled disastrous abhorrence that ought to be averted no matter what in place of my earlier belief that this was a ‘necessary evil.’

Struggling to Dismiss the Signs

While there are many factors that might have led to my change in mindset for a large amount of these issues, I can’t forget about the indications that cannabis has performed a leading role. With others also claiming that marijuana increased their degree of consideration, it merely reinforces my belief it is doing exactly the same for myself.

To discover more information associated with the positive and negative effects of weed as well as ways for you to vaporize weed, or an analysis of indica vs sativa, we welcome you to visit us at The Effects of Weed Network.

About theeffectsofweed

Author of The Effects of Weed Network at TheEffectsOfWeed.net View all posts by theeffectsofweed

Leave a Reply

